2024 Municipal Election *RESULTS*

Date Posted: Monday, March 4th, 2024

The 2024 Municipal Election was held on April 1, 2024, at the Old Town Hall, 15 N. Augustine Street, Newport, DE 19804.

The preliminary results were posted last evening at the Old Town Hall after the voting machines were closed down.

The Election Board held their meeting on Tuesday, April 2, 2024, at 11:00 am, at the Old Town Hall, where they certified the results.

The newly-elected Commissioners are:

Tim Chatburn

Lisa Spencer

They will both hold a two-year seat.

The vote breakdown was as follows:

April Balliet – 5

Tim Chatburn – 18

Frank Romanowski – 14

Ashley Smith – 2

Lisa Spencer – 19

Joseph Stagliano – 6

Under Votes (Ballots cast for one candidate only) – 6

Many thanks to the poll workers and the Election Board for a job well-done.